myLegion.org Icon
Legion.org Icon Facebook Icon Twitter Icon YouTube Icon News Feed Icon

2003 Southland Lane, New London, WI

8th District Department of Wisconsin

25A_legion-logo-home.jpg

8th District County Veterans Service Officers

VETERANS SERVICE OFFICES serve as liaison between the United States Department of Veterans Affairs (VA) and the Wisconsin Department of Veterans Affairs (WDVA) and the local veteran.  The mission of the Veterans Service Office is to assist all veterans and their dependents or survivors in applying for federal and state veterans benefits.


Marathon County

Scott Berger

212 River Drive, Suite 1, Wausau, WI 54403

Office: 715-261-1141 - Fax: 715-261-1146

mcvets@co.marathon.wi.us or scott.berger@co.marathon.wi.us

Mary Dunn, Administrative Specialist - mary.dunn@co.marathon.wi.us

Gwen Loiz, Clerical II - gwen.loiz@co.marathon.wi.us

Marathon County VSO Brochure 


Portage County

Michael Clements

City County Building - 1516 Church Street, Stevens Point, WI 54481-3598

Office: 715-346-1310 - Fax: 715-356-1486

clementm@co.portage.wi.us

Dave Rollins, Service Assistant - rollinsd@co.portage.wi.us


Shawano County

Nick Benzinger

Courthouse, Room 201, 311 North Main Street, Shawano, WI 54166

Office: 715-526-9183 - Fax: 715-524-4622

vetnicho@co.shawano.wi.us

Jennifer Langlois, Office Assistant - jennifer.langlois@co.shawano.wi.us

Shawano County VSO Brochure


Waupaca County

Jesse Cuff

Courthouse, 811 Harding Street, Waupaca, WI 54981

Office: 715-258-6475 - Fax: 715-258-6266

veterans@co.waupaca.wi.us

Julie Giefer, Secretary

Waupaca County VSO Brochure


Waushara County

William Rosenau

230 West Park Street, P.O. Box 159, Wautoma, WI 54982

Office: 920-787-0446 - Fax: 920-787-6658

william.rosenau@co.waushara.wi.us or veterans@co.waushara.wi.us

Dawn DeBraal, Secretary - dawnd.partstreet@co.waushara.wi.us

Waushara County VSO Brochure


Wood County

Rock Larson

Courthouse, 400 Market Street, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54495-8095

Office: 715-421-8420 - Fax: 715-421-8808

rlarson@co.wood.wi.us

Leita Sosin - lsosin@co.wood.wi.us

Ben Sheppard - bsheppard@co.wood.wi.us

Legionsites | Sign In